Solid gold LEGO brick sold for $15,000

Image

 

An independent LEGO online store that post a pure gold brick for sale late last year, has finally found a consumer willing to pay the paltry sum of $15,000.

According to the seller, the 25.65g-14K gold block was once used by LEGO to reward employees that had been with the firm for over 25 years.

The piece, with the same size and shape as the original 2×4 LEGO brick, dates back to the late ’70s/early ’80s and came in its original display box.

Seeing how the brick isn’t even an ounce and an ounce of gold is currently worth around $1,600, we guess the buyer paid for the collector’s nature of the piece, rather than for its price in gold.

Cecilia Jamasmie | March 11, 2013 – Mining.com

http://www.MissionMining.com 

About Mission Mining

US Gold and Silver Mining - Our Nevada & California mining properties are anticipated to hold extremely large precious metals resources. The Company has posted over $400 Million in Assets in its OTC Filings. Come join us!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

11 Responses to Solid gold LEGO brick sold for $15,000

  1. chatroulett says:

    Great beat ! I wish to apprentice while you amend your website,
    how can i subscribe for a blog site? The account aided
    me a acceptable deal. I had been a little bit acquainted of this
    your broadcast offered bright clear idea

  2. cellulite says:

    I’m not that much of a internet reader to be honest but your sites
    really nice, keep it up! I’ll go ahead and bookmark your website to come back later on. Many thanks

  3. Tiffany says:

    Have you ever considered about including a little bit more than
    just your articles? I mean, what you say is valuable and everything.
    However think about if you added some great photos or video clips
    to give your posts more, “pop”! Your content is excellent but with images and clips, this site could undeniably be one
    of the most beneficial in its niche. Awesome blog!

  4. Mckinley says:

    My partner and I absolutely love your blog and find most of your
    post’s to be what precisely I’m looking for. Would you offer guest writers
    to write content for you personally? I wouldn’t mind writing a post or elaborating on a number of the subjects you write in relation to here. Again, awesome blog!

  5. Hi Dear, are you genuinely visiting this website on a regular basis,
    if so afterward you will without doubt obtain nice know-how.

  6. Hurrah, that’s what I was seeking for, what a information! present here at this website, thanks admin of this web site.

  7. chatroulette says:

    If you are going for best contents like me, simply go to see this web site daily since it
    provides feature contents, thanks

  8. Mohammed says:

    I have been exploring for a little bit for any high quality articles or blog posts on this kind of area .
    Exploring in Yahoo I eventually stumbled upon this site. Studying this information So i am satisfied to express that I’ve an incredibly excellent uncanny feeling I discovered just what I needed. I such a lot undoubtedly will make sure to don?t put out of your mind this web site and give it a look on a continuing basis.

  9. Good day I am so excited I found your weblog, I really found you by mistake,
    while I was searching on Bing for something else, Anyhow I am here now and would just like to
    say cheers for a tremendous post and a all round interesting blog
    (I also love the theme/design), I don’t have time to look over it all at the minute but I have book-marked it and also added your RSS feeds, so when I have time I will be back to read a lot more, Please do keep up the excellent job.

  10. hey there and thank you for your information – I have definitely picked up anything new from right here.
    I did however expertise a few technical points using this web site, as I experienced to reload the website
    many times previous to I could get it to load properly.
    I had been wondering if your hosting is OK? Not that
    I am complaining, but sluggish loading instances times will often affect your placement
    in google and could damage your high quality score if ads
    and marketing with Adwords. Anyway I am adding this RSS to my email and can look out for
    much more of your respective intriguing content.
    Ensure that you update this again very soon.

  11. I hardly leave a response, however I read a few of the comments on Solid gold LEGO brick sold for $15,000 | Mission Mining Company.
    I do have a few questions for you if it’s okay. Is it just me or does it look as if like a few of the responses appear like they are coming from brain dead folks? 😛 And, if you are posting on other sites, I’d like to keep up with you.

    Would you list of the complete urls of all your social pages like
    your twitter feed, Facebook page or linkedin profile?

Leave a Reply

